First Post: Try Something New Every Week #1

Hiya (to whoever is actually reading this),

So I have no idea how this works and if this will be any good but I’m willing to give it a try. I’m starting a blog to encourage myself (and others!) to try something new every week ! I literally graduated from uni last week and am already bored/unmotivated/lost. I am in need of a project and was inspired by the thought of a blog 😀 (Youtube was considered but quickly rejected due to the thought of repeatedly watching myself on video while editing, plus I love typing on a keyboard !).

So the aim of the blog is to post weekly about the new thing attempted that week. I haven’t planned what types of things I will be trying, but I hope they can tell me more about the kinds of things I like/don’t like, and even inspire others to leave their comfort zones a bit more ! I also haven’t decided whether I’ll do random side posts about random things on my mind – I just want to have a bit of fun with blogging and experiment.

Sidenote: I’m not really sure what to call this blog yet – TSNEW doesn’t really have a nice ring to it… but I like NEWTS (reminds me of beloved Hazza P). So today was NEWTS #1: Starting a Blog

Olive

P.S. I swear I’m not ‘mega mean’ – it’s a long story.

P.P.S. Here’s a picture of Teriyaki, my hamster. He was my TSN (‘Try Something New’) a couple of months ago. (I want to add at least one picture to each blog).

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. I hope you realize how meta your blog post is.

    Like

    1. Heya ! I’m not really sure what that means – is that a good thing ? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t worry, it’s good, it’s good.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Gemma says:

    Great idea for a blog, looking forward to reading more! Also can totally relate to the finishing uni situation!! I’d love if you checked out my blog https://myhappycornerblog.wordpress.com and follow too if you enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Gemma ! Follow my blog for weekly updates:) I’ve checked yours out and I think we have quite similar interests, so I followed !

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gemma says:

        Yes I think we do have similar interests! I’ve followed you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. KT Marie says:

    There’s a blog I love by a lady called Jessica Gross called “Things We Like” – If you’re trying to work out exactly what makes you happy, this is a good place to look for inspiration – it’s the simple things https://listsofthingswelike.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Just checked it out – love it !! I might submit a list. Would be a good chance to focus on smaller things 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

