The Perfect Bath

Last night, I had the perfect bath and I am going to share some tips so you can have the perfect bath too ! I know sometimes it’s hard to switch off, but hopefully these tips can help.

1-1236100799gilv

  1. Pick a good time. I chose just before bed, after a long hard day. It’s a great way to relax and get ready for a much-needed good night’s sleep.

  2. Bath oil. My choice was Lush’s Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment. I crumbled it under the running tap and watched it dissolve into sparkles. I must say, it worked wonders as a moisturiser – my skin felt smooth and was even a bit sparkly !

    Lush_Cosmetics_Bath_Bombs_-_Mall_of_America,_Bloomington,_Minnesota_(23924851562).jpg

  3. Music. My ultimate go-to bath music album is Noah and The Whale – Last Night On Earth, that you can have a listen to here. It’s not my usual genre of music, but I love it so much because it creates the exact kind of vibes a relaxing bath requires. If you’re into that sort of thing, you could also go for some meditation tunes.

    Charlie_Fink_-_Noah_and_the_Whale
    Copyright laws don’t allow me to use the album cover here.
  4. Face mask. This tiny addition can help make this experience even more spa-like. It also adds to both the relaxing and ‘treat-yo-self’ vibes we’re creating here ! I went for yet another Lush product (I’m a fan, sorry!) – the Don’t Look At Me wash-off face mask. It’s made of ground up rice and lemon juice, amongst other ingredients. And best of all, it’s bright blue ! It really does feel great. If you’re not into this face mask though, I also regularly use an Aloe Vera-based peely one, and it is so soothing – great for sensitive skin !

    beauty-treatment-163540_960_720
    I promise you won’t look this grumpy once you have it on ! Also, guys should definitely use face masks too.
  5. Reading material. After putting in so much effort to create the perfect bath, you don’t want to end up being bored after all ! I suggest a good magazine. My choice was the new issue of Glamour, allowing me to decided between reading interesting articles or just flicking through pages of pretty clothes.

  6. Extras. These can include (but are not limited to) dimming lights or lighting some candles to create a nice ambience, using a head massager to relax further, or even watching your favourite TV show on some sort of waterproof device.

    14037813_10208676062513484_779956903_o.jpg
    Go for a really cool bath bomb to add little more adventure. Bubbly baths are also a classic.

There you have it – the perfect bath. Everyone should treat themselves to a relaxing bath every now and then, it really is a great and underrated way of having some alone time. If you have any more bath tips that always work out for you, feel free to comment below – I’d love to hear some more !

Olive

Leave a Reply

