NEWTS #9: The Q Series

Starting this blog has really sparked my love of writing. I used to write a bit in middle school, then completely abandoned it for years and now I am so happy that I’m back at it ! So this week’s TSN will be starting up a little section in this blog, where I will be writing short stories. They will be quite mini, but who knows how into them I will get !

I can’t really go into a lot of detail about the idea behind ‘The Q Series’. It’s based on a bigger project I am working on. I have created this character – Q – and I will be putting her in different situations. This is a way for me (and my project partner) to get to know her a bit better, you know, character development and all that. Q is close to my heart and I really feel quite excited to get to know her better. She already feels real to me !

I will try and do a few posts in this series this week, then every now and then from now on. I hope you like them ! I really am not a strong writer, but I really love it, so any advice/criticism would be appreciated ! And any thoughts on Q (and other characters that may pop up), as you get to know her, I would love to hear !

Thanks for reading,

Olive

P.S. Ignore the fact that there is a Mac in the picture.. I’m a PC girl all the way.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes!! I like you more now! I’m a PC girl too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha there aren’t many of us left !!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

